• Team Tonic

Tonic Rider - Spring Programme

Tonic Rider continues promoting good mental health in the music industry with a full Spring programme of online courses, groups & workshops.


Mental Health First Aid (MHFA England accredited)

Two day course training music industry professionals how to identify, understand and help someone who may be experiencing a mental health issue.

Instructed by Jade Hughes


Wednesday 16th/17th March (9:00am-5:00pm) FULLY BOOKED

Wednesday 11th/12th May (9:00am-5:00pm)

 

Suicide First Aid Lite (SFA UK assured)

Four hour course training music industry professionals in the theory and practice of suicide intervention skills that can be applied in professional or personal settings.

Tutored by Jade Hughes


Wednesday 30th March (1:00pm-5:00pm) FULLY BOOKED

Wednesday 25th May (1:00pm-5:00pm)

 

Mental Health Awareness in the Music Industry (CPD accredited)

Six hour course training music industry professionals to gain an awareness of the major issues unique to the music industry and how they affect mental health.

Provided by Rachel Jepson (MBACP)


Sunday 6th March (9:30am-3:30pm)

Sunday 8th May (9:30am-3:30pm)



Peer Support Group (funded by Help Musicians)

Weekly 90-minute group across six weeks supporting music industry professionals in an open space to share their experiences with other music industry professionals.

Facilitated by Adam Ficek (UKCP)


Monday 28th February - Monday 4th April (12:00pm-1:30pm) FULLY BOOKED

Monday 25th April - Monday 30th May (12:00pm-1:30pm)

 

Wellbeing Group

Weekly 90-minute group across three weeks supporting music industry professionals with practical strategies to reduce the impact of stress, anxiety and low mood.

Facilitated by Steve Daley


Monday 14th March - Monday 28th March (3:00pm-4:30pm)



Acceptance Commitment Therapy

Two and a half hour workshop teaching music industry professionals mindfulness practice and using values to reduce influence of unwanted thoughts and feelings.

Facilitated by Steve Daley


Wednesday 23rd March (6:30pm-9:00pm)

Wednesday 1st June (6:30pm-9:00pm)

 

Emotional Resilience

Two and a half hour workshop teaching music industry professionals mindful awareness of emotions and practical ways to build resilience.

Facilitated by Jade Hughes


Wednesday 13th April (6:30pm-9:00pm) FULLY BOOKED

Wednesday 4th May (6:30pm-9:00pm)

 

Music Performance Anxiety

Two and a half hour workshop teaching music industry professionals to identify and manage the effects of anxieties related to performing.

Facilitated by Jade Hughes


Wednesday 6th April (6:30pm-9:00pm)

Wednesday 18th May (6:30pm-9:00pm)

 

If you would like to attend any of the listed courses, groups or workshops; please complete our registration form via the button below:

Alternatively, if you are already registered, please email tonicrider@tonicmusic.co.uk

163 views